Jill Scott Announces Who is Jill Scott? Words & Sounds Vol. 1 23rd Anniversary Tour

Share
Tweet
Whatsapp
Copy link
Email
RSS

Jill Scott is making good on her promise to complete her Who is Jill Scott?  Words & Sounds Vol. 1 Anniversary Tour.  Originally, the shows were scheduled for 2020 for a 20th anniversary tour, but the world was flipped on it’s head thanks to Covid-19 and part of the tour was cancelled.  So, 2 years later, with clarity on our side, the Who Is Jill Scott? Anniversary Tour will go on, officially celebrating the 23rd anniversary of the critically acclaimed album.

Solitaire Ad

“My band and I were so excited three years ago, but that damn COVID shut us down,” said Scott. “Now, we outside! Come see me. Come feel again. Relive your favorite moments. Ya’ll ready to settle down and get with this?!? It’s a lot of love here.”

Jill Scott will play the iconic album front to back, with hits from her iconic debut album, such as “Gettin’ in the Way,” “A Long Walk” and other musical stories. The tour, produced by Live Nation Urban, will play in over 20 markets across the country, with special multi-show residencies in Washington, D.C. at the MGM National Harbor on Mother’s Day weekend and Scott’s hometown of Philadelphia at The MET Philadelphia, marking the first time the North Philadelphia native will play at the storied North Philadelphia venue. The Philadelphia stop also includes a fundraiser at the Arden Theatre in support of her non-profit, the Blues Babe Foundation.

WHO IS JILL SCOTT? WORDS & SOUNDS VOL. 1 TOUR DATES:

Tue Feb 28 — Augusta, GA — Bell Auditorium
Thu Mar 02 — Macon, GA — City Auditorium at Macon Centreplex
Sat Mar 04 — Columbia, SC — The Township Auditorium
Tue Mar 07 — Jacksonville, FL — Moran Theater
Thu Mar 16 — Philadelphia, PA — The Met
Sat Mar 18 — Philadelphia, PA — The Met
Thu Mar 23 — Brooklyn, NY — Kings Theatre
Mon Mar 27 — Newark, NJ — New Jersey Performing Arts Center
Wed Mar 29 — Boston, MA — MGM Music Hall at Fenway
Fri Mar 31 — Detroit, MI — Fox Theatre
Sat Apr 01 — Cleveland, OH — MGM Northfield Park
Sun Apr 23 — Nashville, TN — Nashville Municipal Auditorium
Wed Apr 26 — Memphis, TN — Orpheum Theatre
Fri Apr 28 — Chattanooga, TN — Soldiers & Sailors Memorial Auditorium
Wed May 03 — Savannah, GA — Johnny Mercer Theatre
Fri May 05 — Greensboro, NC — Steven Tanger Center for the Performing Arts
Sat May 06 — Atlanta, GA — Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park
Thu May 11 — Washington DC — The Theater at MGM National Harbor
Sun May 14 — Washington DC — The Theater at MGM National Harbor
Thu Jun 22 — Los Angeles, CA — The Hollywood Bowl

Pre-sales for the Who is Jill Scott? Words & Sounds Vol. 1 23rd Anniversary Tour begin on Tuesday, December 6, 2022, and public on sale begins on Friday, December 9, 2022 at 10am local time. Visit missjillscott.com for tickets.


Readers Might Also Like:

Lauren KeKe Palmer Reveals She Is Pregnant Using SNL Monologue Skit
Keke Palmer Reveals She Is Pregnant Using SNL Monologue Skit

Latto Songs Leaked
Latto Trends Online After 130 Of Her Songs Are Leaked Fueling Bia Ghostwriter Speculation

Devotion movie Poster
Jonathan Majors Captivates In Inspiring Film, ‘Devotion,’ The Story of Jesse L. Brown

The Best Man limited series
[FIRST LOOK] The Best Man Limited Series Coming To Peacock


Share
Tweet
Whatsapp
Copy link
Email
RSS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *