Royce Da 5’9″s New Album ‘Book of Ryan’ Coming May 4th

Album Artwork for Book of Ryan

Royce da 5’9″‘s New Album Drops Next Week

After releasing his joint project with DJ Premiere, Royce da 5’9 will be releasing his seventh solo album. The forthcoming project, called Book of Ryan.

Banner Solitairesocial 300 x 300

The Detroit MC has shared the album’s artwork and tracklist for fans to get a taste of what to expect. Book of Ryan is a 20 track LP and is expected to have just one feature, which is J. Cole who is making an appearance on the track “Boblo Boat”.

In an Instagram post Royce states, “This album is everything I’ve been wanting to say but just couldn’t because I was either too drunk or too young to put it into words.” He continues the post writing, “All the hurt, all the pain and all the good times is what made me who I am.”

The J. Cole assisted track, “Boblo Boat”, is the lead single off the album. J. Cole also had the honor of directing the music video for “Boblo Boat” with Cedric the Entertainer appearing in the visual. The video shows the two rappers chilling in an amusement park and other scenes of teens having a night of fun in the same amusement park. According to XXL, Big Sean helped connect Royce da 5’9 and J. Cole for this smoove track.

Book of Ryan will be Royce 5’9 first solo album in nearly two years. This album is expected to drop May 4, 2018. Check out the “Boblo Boat” video above.

Book of Ryan Tracklist:

1 Intro
2 Woke
3 My Parallel (Skit)
4 Caterpillar featuring King Green & Eminem
5 God Speed featuring Ashley Sorrell
6 Dumb featuring Bookie
7 Who Are You (Skit)
8 Cocaine
9 Life Is Fair
10 Boblo Boat featuring J. Cole
11 Legendary
12 Summer On Lock featuring Pusha T, Jadakiss, & Fabolous
13 Amazing featuring Melanie Rutherford
14 Outside featuring Marsha Ambrosius & Robert Glasper
15 Power
16 Protecting Ryan (Skit)
17 Strong Friend
18 Anything-Everything
19 Stay Woke featuring Ashley Sorrell
20 First of the Month featuring T. Pain & Chavis Chandler

Readers Also Liked:

Jeezy RetiringJeezy Plans On Retiring After Next Album ‘TM104: Trust Ya Process’

DMX Is The Latest Entertainer Sentenced To Prison For Tax Evasion

Judge Not Letting Meek Mill Bail Out Even After Support From DA’s Office