[STREAM] Lil Kim Premieres Long Anticipated ‘9’ Album

Lil Kim 9 album cover

Just this week Lil Kim was honored with the I Am Hip-Hop Award at BET’s Hip-Hop Awards.  The Brooklyn bred rapper is well deserving and definitely one of the best to ever do it.  After months of delays and what ultimately comes as years of waiting, Lil Kim has finally returned with her 5th album.  The Lil Kim 9 album comes 14 years after the release of her last project, The Naked Truth. The album was released on October 11, 2019.

Banner Solitairesocial 300 x 300

The final Lil Kim 9 album tracklist doesn’t feature several of the early songs released last year that were teased as being on the project, including, “Spicy” with Fabolous, “Took Us A Break” and “Nasty One.”

In that case, the first single turns out to be “Go Awff,” which was released 7 months ago, back in February.

The follow-up singles for the Lil Kim 9 album have both been released in the last couple of weeks and they represent a bit of an idea of the direction this album took in recent months.  The first of those single is “Found You” with O.T. Genasis and City Girls, along with a classic Bubba Sparxxx/Ying Yang Twins sample.  The second features Rick Ross and Musiq Soulchild with Kim showcasing her singing vocals on “Pray For Me.”

Lil Kim 9 Album Tracklist

1.  Pray For Me featuring Rick Ross and Musiq Soulchild
2.  Bag
3.  Catch My Wave featuring Rich The Kid
4.  Go Awff
5.  Too Bad
6.  You Are Not Alone
7.  Found You featuring O.T. Genasis & City Girls
8.  Auto Blanco
9.  Jet Fuel

Listen the The Lil Kim 9 album below:


Readers Might Also Like:

Women In Hip-Hop 201910 Women In Hip-Hop You Should Be Paying Attention To In 2019

Young Ma Herstory In The Making Album Cover[STREAM] Young M.A Reveals Long Awaited Debut Album, ‘Herstory In The Making’katrina Trina taylor - Da Baddest Bitch[INTERVIEW] Still DA BADDEST BITCH, TRINA Opens Up About Being ‘The ONE’