[STREAM] The Game Reveals ‘Drillmatic: Heart vs. Mind’ Album

Copy link

The Game has released his new album, DRILLMATIC – Mind vs. Heart album, out on Friday August 12th. He’s been promoting the album for months, making it clear that he regards it as the “Best Album of 2022”. The album is a collaboration with record producer, Hit-Boy.

Hit-Boy is known to have produced hits like “Niggas in Paris” by Jay-Z and Kanye West, “Trophies” by Drake, “Racks in the Middle” by Nipsey Hussle featuring Roddy Ricch and Big Sean’s EP What You Expect. Despite Kendrick Lamar’s newly released Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers album recently topping charts and receiving appraisal these past few weeks, The Game is pretty confident Drillmatic – Mind vs Heart will be the best album of 2022.

“I know my album gone be the best album of 2022, ’cause the energy feels like I just signed my deal,” The Game wrote on his Instagram. “You’ve never heard me rap like this, I promise you.”

“When it drops, I promise you that if you put your ear to it you will then understand why I’m the best rapper alive,” he declared about Drillmatic album. “My controversy has always stepped on my greatness, but that’s all about to change. This album has a stronghold on being the best album of my career.”

The Game did not hesitate to take another shot at Eminem. The “Hate It Or Love It” rapper told SHOWTIME Basketball “When have you ever heard Eminem in a club? When have you ever heard it in the locker room? And I’m not taking away from that, I don’t hear Eminem in the streets. I just don’t. It’s not saying he can’t rap. The skillset is there. I’m just the better rapper. I just haven’t been given the light he’s been giving.”

The Drillmatic album has been delayed several times. It was set to be released on June 17th. Then it was said to be July 1st. Most recently it was supposed to be July 8th.

The Game even did an album release concert on July 8th in Los Angeles featuring appearances from Kanye West, Lil Wayne and more.

The new release date is August 12th according to The Game on social media. He revealed the date along with a caption explaining the delays:

My apologies for the delay but fans sometimes don’t understand how hard it is behind the scenes trying to clear samples on over 30 records & to get publishing splits, agreements, mixes approved, featured artists agreements & a million other things done in order to have a clean, flawless album put together & released. What I can guarantee you is that I personally put my heart & soul into this album from beginning to the end & anyone who’s come by my studio or heard this album will tell you that it is everything you expected it to be. Everyone also wanted me to not put 30 songs on my album which again held us up due to the amount of music I’m pushing out but I felt & always feel my fans deserve more. This date gives me time to properly set up, get visually prepared & present to you another classic.

I appreciate all of you for being patient throughout this process with me & I can’t wait for you to hear what we’ve done.

– The Game


You can listen to the lead singles, “Violence” with Hit-Boy and “Eazy” with Kanye West.

The Game finally released the Drillmatic Heart vs Mind track list

01.  One Time featuring Ice T
02.  Eazy featuring Kanye West
03.  Burnin’ Checks featuring Fivio Foreign
04.  Voodoo featuring BOA QG
05.  Home Invasion
06.  O.P.P. featuring Youngboy Never Broke Again
07.  Outside featuring YG
08.  La La Land
09.  Change The Game featuring Ty Dolla $ign
10.  How Far I Came featuring Roddy Ricch
11.  Heart vs. Mind
12.  No Smoke At The Polo Lounge featuring Jeremih
13.  No Man Falls featuring Pusha T & 2 Chainz
14.  Chrome Slugs & Harmony featuring Lil Wayne & G Herbo
15.  Start From Scratch II
16.  What We Not Gon’ Do
17.  Fortunate featuring Kanye West, Dreezy & CHILLER
18.  Rubi’s Rose featuring Twista & Jeremih
19.  DRAKE with the BRAIDS interlude
20.  Nikki Beach featuring French Montana & Tory Lanez
21.  Talk To Me Nice featuring Meek Mill, Moneybagg Yo & Blxst
22.  Money Cash Clothes featuring A$AP Rocky
23.  K.I.L.L.A.S. featuring Cam’ron
24.  The Black Slim Shady
25.  Stupid featuring Big Sean
26.  .38 Special featuring Blueface
27.  Twisted
28.  World Tours featuring Nipsey Hussle
29.  Save The Best For Last featuring Rick Ross
30.  A Father’s Prayer
31.  Universal Love featuring Chris Brown, Chloe & Cassie

Listen to The Game Drillmatic: Heart vs Mind album below:

Readers Might Also Like:

Rod Wave Beautiful Mind Album Social
[STREAM] Rod Wave Unveils Long Awaited ‘Beautiful Mind’ Album
The Breakfast Club ending
Fans Reminisce Over Best Moments of The Breakfast Club With Rumors That It May Be Ending
Murder Inc Documentary
[FIRST LOOK] 5-Part Murder Inc. Documentary Comes To BET
Sephora & Forvr Mood Faces Backlash For Sòrò Sókè Candles By Jackie Aina
Sephora & Forvr Mood Faces Backlash For Sòrò Sókè Candles By Jackie Aina
Nicki Minaj documentary
[FIRST LOOK] Nicki Minaj Documentary With Raw Early Footage Is On The Way

Copy link