Musiq Soulchild Reveals New Video, Details For Forthcoming Album, ‘Feel The Real’


R&B crooner Musiq Soulchild is spearheading a Nu Soul Revival, even if he has to do it on his own.  The 12-time Grammy Award nominated singer/songwriter, who burst onto the scene in 2000 with his debut album, Aijuswanaseing is still making music waves almost two decades later.  September 15th will mark the release of the Musiq Soulchild Feel The Real album, his eighth R&B album.

Banner Solitairesocial 300 x 300

Fresh off his Nu Soul Revival tour with fellow soul singers, Lyfe Jennings, Kindred Family Soul and Avery*Sunshine, Musiq has put together a double disc project to rival anything else in the adult contemporary martket right now.  Already a rare feat for an R&B singer to release a double disc project, but Musiq has an amazing total of 24 tracks.

Musiq previously released the single, “Sooner Or Later”. Listen Below:

Back in July the first couple of music videos were released for the Musiq Soulchild Feel The Real album. Watch the visuals below:
“Start Over”

“Simple Things”

Most recently, Musiq released his latest visual from the project for the single, “Humble Pie”:

Musiq Soulchild Feel The Real Tracklist

Disc One:
01.  Feel The Real featuring Marsha Ambrosius
02.  Benefits
03.  Serendipity featuring Willie Hyn
04.  Sooner or Later
05.  My Bad featuring Willie Hyn
06.  Start Over
07.  Hard Liquor
08.  Shudawudacuda
09.  Broken Hearts
10.  Love Me Back
11.  I’m Good
12.  Jussa Lil Bih featuring BLAQGxLD

Disc Two:
01.  Humble Pie
02.  Party Life
03.  One More Time featuring The Husel & Willie Hyn
04.  Let Go
05.  Test Drive
06.  Like The Weather
07.  Fact of Love
08.  Heaven Only Knows
09.  The Moon featuring Neil deGrasse Tyson
10.  We Go Together Now
11.  Sunrise Serenade featuring BLAQGxLD & Chris Theory
12.  Simple Things

Pre-order the Musiq Soulchild Feel The Real album HERE.

Readers Also Liked:
SavageTank Unveils Official ‘SAVAGE’ Album Release Date + Cover Art & Tracklist

Chante Moore Set To Reveal New Album, Unveils Visual To New Single, “Real One”

[INTERVIEW] Estelle Sheds Light On Forthcoming Reggae Album & New Single