Ciara Announces Details for New Album, ‘Beauty Marks’, Drops New Single, “Thinkin Bout You”

Ciara Beauty Marks album cover

Grammy winning singer and songwriter, Ciara is set to release her seventh studio album in just a couple of months.  Today, the singer released the first details about the new album, delivering the tracklist, the album cover and the album artwork with it’s titled.  The new album is titled, Beauty Marks and it is set to be the first release from Ciara on her own label.  The Ciara Beauty Marks album will be released on May 10th.

Banner Solitairesocial 300 x 300

Back in February, Ciara announced at the MAKER’s Women’s Conference that she had taken over ownership of all her previous masters and was launching her own record company titled, Beauty Marks Entertainment.  Though it was erroneously reported that her husband, Russell Wilson, gifted her the masters for Christmas, Ciara later clarified that was not the case.  Nonetheless, she owns them and her focus for 2019 has been on creating a business legacy for her brand. The new album is the first full project to come from the company.

The new Ciara album will be her first project since 2015’s Jackie.

Thus far Ciara has released three singles from the forthcoming album. The dance party themed first single, “Level Up” was released back in July 2018.  The video already has over 162 million views on YouTube.  The song even had a remix which featured Missy Elliott.

The second single, “Greatest Love” was released two days before Valentine’s Day.  “Greatest Love is an ode to that 1 person in your life you can’t live without,” Ciara explained of the track. “The person you’d do anything for, and you know they’ll do anything for you. Your ride or die.”


The latest single is titled, “Thinkin Bout You”.   The track is written by Esther Dean and produced by Space Primates.  A visual has been released for that single as well.  It features a dancing Ciara in a fun and happy place singing about love!  The video is directed by directed by Hannah Lux Davis.

The new Ciara album features Macklemore, Kelly Rowland and Tekno.

Ciara Beauty Marks tracklist:

01.  I Love Myself feat. Macklemore
02.  Level Up
03.  Set
04.  Thinkin Bout You
04.  Trust Myself
05.  Girl Gang feat. Kelly Rowland
06.  Dose
07.  Na Na
08.  Freak Me feat. Tekno
09.  Greatest Love
10.  Beauty Marks

Are you excited for the new Ciara album???

Readers Might Also Like:

Birdman and Juvenile Just Another Gangsta album[STREAM] Birdman & Juvenile Release Joint Album, Just Another Gangsta

[STREAM] T-Pain Surprises Fans With New Album 1UP

Rick Ross memoir HurricanesRick Ross Announces Plans To Release His Memoir, “Hurricanes”