[LISTEN] NBA YoungBoy & Birdman Release ‘From The Bayou’ Project

Copy link

Just a couple days after his YouTube channel was cleared of all content, NBA YoungBoy revealed what his next project would be.  The Baton Rouge bred rapper teamed up with the legend from New Orleans to release a new project.  YoungBoy and Birdman previously connected on Top’s debut album, Until Death Call My Name, on the track called “We Poppin”.  Now we get a full project from the duo, their From The Bayou mixtape.

The From The Bayou mixtape was originally supposed to be released on December 3rd, but it was delayed to December 10th. The project was originally recorded in 2018, but there’s a chance that new music has been added to it.

YoungBoy is currently on house arrest, in Utah, as he was able to post bail for two separate cases.  Kentrell is no stranger to the laws, having had several run-ins since 2016.  Despite it all, his music has been incredibly successful.  His last album, Sincerely, Kentrell, made it to Number 1 on the Billoard charts, even with the rapper being incarcerated when it was released (a feat only previously accomplished by 2 Pac and Lil Wayne).

The Louisiana connection is definitely there for NBA YoungBoy and Birdman and the chemistry is sure to make for solid music.  The From The Bayou mixtape will be a fresh chance to hear new material from both artists and maybe collaborations with some other Louisiana greats.

NBA YoungBoy and Birdman From The Bayou Track List

01.  400 Rounds
02.  We Ride
03.  Choppa Boy
04.  Open Arms
05.  Alligator Walk
06.  The Bigger End
07.   Young Stunna
08.  Safe Than Sorry
09.  Heart & Soul
10.  How Ya Know
11.  Achievements
12.  Black Ball
13.  Stuck With Me

No word on why the project was delayed. But several tracks have changed.  More tracks have also been added.

Youngboy premiered a new solo track and previewed the new single off the project, “Alligator Walk” as well. Listen below:

“Ride” is a previous single from Birdman and Youngboy NBA.

Listen to the NBA YoungBoy and Birdman From The Bayou mixtape below:

Readers Might Also Like:

Jacquees Sings National AnthemJacquees Sings National Anthem At Lakers Game & Everyone Had Something To Say

Rick Ross Richer Than I've Ever Been album cover[LISTEN] Rick Ross Shares ‘Richer Than I Ever Been’, Album

Bone Thugs-N-Harmony vs Three 6 Mafia VerzuzRound By Round Break Down of the Bone Thugs-N-Harmony vs Three-6-Mafia Verzuz
Rihanna Pregnancy Rumors ReactionsSocial Media Reacts To Rihanna Pregnancy Rumors | RiRi & A$AP Rocky’s First Child???
Fan Accounts of the AstroWorld Festival ChaosShocking Footage & Fan Accounts of the Travis Scott AstroWorld Festival

Kodak Black Addresses Viral Video
Kodak Black Addresses Questionable Viral Video of Him and His Mom

Copy link