[STREAM] SZA’s Highly Anticipated Sophomore Project, ‘S.O.S.’ Out Now

Sza SOS album cover
Please share and follow us:
Linked In
Follow by Email

One of the most highly anticipated sophomore projects in R&B history, the SZA S.O.S. album drops tonight at midnight!

SZA revealed in a Billboard cover story last month that her sophomore album would be entitled S.O.S. She later said that she hadn’t turned in the album and was “currently stressed” about her deadline.

But after years of waiting for her follow-up to 2017’s breakout, Ctrl, the pieces finally seem to be in place for the new album. The R&B singer-songwriter dropped her long-teased TikTok hit “Shirt” a few weeks ago, then followed it with a teaser clip titled “PSA,” featuring her posing in a ring of green fire as a new song plays.

On December 3, she revealed on Saturday Night Live that S.O.S. is set to drop on December 9, 2022. As well as casually debuting the song, “Blind,” during her performance.


The 23-song track list consists of a short list of features, but the long-list seems to ensure us fans will have enough to listen to allowing SZA some time to chill. Don Toliver appears on “Used,” while Travis Scott reunites with SZA in “Open Arms” after featuring on her 2017 single “Love Galore.”

Phoebe Bridgers, features on “Ghost in the Machine,” and the album’s last track, “Forgiveness,” features Wu Tang Clan’s Ol’ Dirty Bastard, who passed away in 2004.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by SZA (@sza)

According to Billboard, the songs on S.O.S are “captivating,” drawing on surf rock and grunge in parts alongside “her beloved lo-fi beats.” SZA told the magazine she was less “carefree” during S.O.S. than Ctrl.

The St. Louis native has previously criticized her label, Top Dawg Entertainment, for blocking her releases and threated to end her music career altogether. In 2020, she called TDE “hostile”, and earlier this year, she said the label and its president, Punch, delayed the album from a summer release.

Punch told Billboard he and SZA are on good terms and chalked the delayed music up to many factors in SZA’s life and business that kept her out of the studio, comparing it to basketball. “You may run off 15 points in a row,” he said. “It has been a lot of starting and stopping and then we finally got into that rhythm.”

Sza S.O.S. Album Track List:

  1. S.O.S.
  2. Kill Bill
  3. Seek & Destroy
  4. Low
  5. Love Language
  6. Blind
  7. Used feat. Don Toliver
  8. Snooze
  9. Notice Me
  10. Gone Girl
  11. Smoking on My Ex Pack
  12. Ghostin’ the Machine feat Phoebe Bridgers
  13. FZF
  14. Nobody Gets Me
  15. Conceited
  16. Special
  17. Too Late
  18. Far
  19. Shirt
  20. Open Arms feat. Travis Scott
  21. I HATE U
  22. Good Days
  23. Forgiveness feat. Ol’ Dirty Bastard

Listen to the SZA S.O.S. album below:

Readers Might Also Like:

GloRilla Gifts Cardi B A Patek Philippe
Cardi B Paid $1 Million To Perform For 35 Minutes
Who Is Jill Scott Anniversary Tour
Jill Scott Announces Who is Jill Scott? Words & Sounds Vol. 1 23rd Anniversary Tour
Lauren KeKe Palmer Reveals She Is Pregnant Using SNL Monologue Skit
Keke Palmer Reveals She Is Pregnant Using SNL Monologue Skit

The Best Man limited series
[FIRST LOOK] The Best Man Limited Series Coming To Peacock